Hasselblad Expands its Masters Awards

blank space

2008 Hasselblad Masters Awards

Hasselblad has expanded its rules for the Masters Awards to now include master photographers who use other brands of cameras.

As part of the changes, the 2008 Hasselblad Masters program welcomes all established professional photographers using large and medium format cameras, regardless of brand.

Hasselblad Masters will award 9 designations, accepting submissions in Fine Art, Nature/Landscape, Social/Wedding, Portrait, Fashion, Editorial, Product, Architecture, and General Photography categories.

A special category for up and coming photographers has also been opened for all professional photographers, regardless of length of time in the business or camera format used.

Masters Awards are given in recognition of a photographer’s contribution to the art of photography and are judged on overall photographic ability, encompassing creativity, composition, conceptual strength, and technical skill.

[Site: Hasselblad.com]

Published by Chris Malinao

Chris teaches Lightroom as workflow software to photography students at the FPPF, Federation of Philippine Photographers Foundation. He also teaches smartphone photography.